Find health and safety guidelines along with general visitor information for Greater Phoenix.

Read More
  Back To Events
 

My 80-Year-Old Boyfriend

Overview
Location

What happens when a 20-something Broadway baby meets a Shakespeare- and Schubert-loving octogenarian? Much to their surprise, a friendship blossoms. A delightful award-winning musical about the magic that happens when we throw aside our fears and cross generational barriers. Based on the true story of Broadway performer Charissa Bertels, and winner of the Kleban award for best new libretto, My 80-Year-Old Boyfriend is a hilarious musical tale about a most unlikely pair forming a friendship of a lifetime.

Subscriptions, including six-play packages and flex passes, where you can choose the shows that fit your schedule, and single tickets are now available.

Tickets start at $25 and can be purchased at atc.org or 1-833-ATC-SEAT.

Show Dates/Times

  • Thursday, October 21 at 7:30pm - PREV
  • Friday, October 22 at 7:30pm - PREV
  • Saturday, October 23 at 7:30pm - OPENING
  • Sunday, October 24 at 2:00pm
  • Sunday, October 24 at 7:00pm
  • Wednesday, October 27 at 7:30pm
  • Thursday, October 28 at 7:30pm
  • Friday, October 29 at 7:30pm
  • Saturday, October 30 at 2:00pm
  • Saturday, October 30 at 7:30pm
  • Sunday, October 31 at 2:00pm
  • Sunday, October 31 at 7:00pm - OC
  • Thursday, November 4 at 2:00pm
  • Thursday, November 4 at 7:30pm
  • Friday, November 5 at 7:30pm
  • Saturday, November 6 at 2:00pm - ASL/AD
  • Saturday, November 6 at 7:30pm
  • Sunday, November 7 at 2:00pm

Herberger Theater Center

222 E. Monroe St., Phoenix, AZ
Downtown Phoenix
Locally Owned
The Herberger Theater Center is a non-profit 501 (c)(3) organization. We are Arizona’s center stage, engaging the community through diverse arts experiences that ignite emotion, stimulate…